Puzzlepalooza's fifth incarnation is only nanoseconds away.

ArmadilloPuzzlepalooza V will be May 19th-22nd...sign-ups for this year's festivities have closed.

The Puzzle Lords get nostalgic...puzzles and stuff from Puzzlepaloozas past: 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

Follow us on Twitter...

What is Puzzlepalooza?

Puzzlepalooza is America's premier high school puzzle tournament. Puzzlepalooza began in 2010 and takes place each May at Montgomery Blair High School in Silver Spring, MD.

Thanks those who sponsored Puzzlepalooza over the years: Peter Gordon of Fireball Crosswords, Will Shortz of the New York Times, the Bowie Baysox, the Frederick Keys, and Giant Microbes!
We'd also like to thank the professional puzzlers who have donated puzzles: Andrew Feist, Erik Agard, Matt Gaffney, and Brendan Emmett Quigley.
If you'd like to sponsor Puzzlepalooza, or find out how you can submit a puzzle for a future Puzzlepalooza, contact the Puzzle Lords.

In 2013, Puzzlepalooza had 280+ puzzlers divided into twenty teams. Each team had twelve hours over four days to complete over a dozen intricate multiple-leveled puzzles. Each puzzle produced a secret phrase. All the puzzles' phrases lead to the construction of the final puzzle...which produced the key to the tournament.

The puzzles are all original puzzles, constructed by either the Puzzle Lords themselves or commissioned from professional puzzle writers exclusively for Puzzlepalooza.

The teams competed for huge prizes in a variety of categories. Not only was there the overall winning team, but other teams won prizes for the coveted Spirit Award, the Iron Puzzler Award, and more.

In 2014, Puzzlepalooza will continue to find new ways to puzzle, to confound, and, ultimately, to illuminate. With new participants, new creativity and ingenuity, and new enthusiasm, the Puzzle Lords can hardly wait!

Check out this video from MCPS to learn more about Puzzlepalooza:

Contact the Puzzle Lords